VR gamesNewsVirtual Reality

New Release: Synth Riders VR Rhythm Game Gets New Tracks

The update of the VR rhythm game features 8 new songs including tracks from Muse’s latest album.


Do you love to dance? And are you a fan of virtual reality? Then you will absolutely love the latest release for the VR rhythm game Synth Riders, developed by Kluge Interactive. Launched on January 14, “Synthwave Essentials 2” is a music pack containing 5 paid and 3 free songs. The pack features tracks by Muse, NINA, Essenger, and other top-ranking house and nu-disco artists.

A New Concept: Dancing in a VR World

If you are a frequent reader of ARPost, you may have already found out the VR rhythm game, which we covered in April 2020 and June 2020. Back then, we already expressed our belief that virtual reality is the perfect medium for exercising and staying fit without getting bored.

Synth Riders VR Rhythm Game Synthwave Essentials 2

The benefits of getting immersed into a VR dancing game became even more obvious as many countries entered into a second lockdown towards the end of 2020. Confined at home, a lot of people turned to virtual reality to escape the stagnant reality around them. And what could be better than listening to music, getting lost into an exciting, lively world and staying fit with the Synth Riders VR rhythm game?

Introducing New Tracks with Synthwave Essentials 2 Music Pack

Speaking of the new release, Abraham Aguero Benzecri, Creative Director at Synth Riders said in a press release:

“We have been wanting to make a true audio-visual Synth Riders ‘experience’ for a while now, and I’m incredibly happy with how ‘Algorithm’ turned out, this has opened the doors for us to continue to keep putting music at the foreground of VR!”

The new music pack for the VR rhythm game contains 5 paid tracks:

  • Algorithm (Alternate Reality Version) by Muse
  • The Dark Side by Muse
  • Running in the Night by FM-84 and Ollie Wride
  • Days of Thunder by The Midnight
  • Tech Noir (Carpenter Brut Remix) by Gunship.

Players who enjoy Synth Riders VR rhythm game will also discover 3 free songs in the new release:

  • Abyss (Gancher & Ruin Remix) by 3FORCE feat. Scandroid
  • Empire of Steel (MASKED Remix) by Essenger feat. Scandroid
  • Automatic Call by NINA.

Get Immersed Into a World of Bright Colors and Intense Dancing

Synth Riders appeals especially to fans of house, EDM, and nu-disco music. The visual world of the VR rhythm game imitates a hi-tech club, where colored strobe lights create a fascinating, out-of-this-world environment.

Synthwave Essentials 2 - Synth Riders VR Rhythm Game

The new tracks also pay tribute to the music of the ‘80s, thus, they will appeal even to mature audiences, who grew up during the glorious day of disco. With the new additions, the VR rhythm game now features 52 free songs and 15 paid tracks. That is quite enough to keep you engaged for the coming weeks and months.

How Can You Get the New Music Pack for the Synth Riders VR Rhythm Game?

Synth Riders is available on Oculus, Steam, and Viveport for new players. If you already purchased the game, the free songs will roll out as an update. The paid tracks are available on the platforms mentioned above either as individual downloads at $1.99 each, or as a bundle with a 20% discount.

See Also:  The Best Upcoming VR Games in 2021


the authorARPost